top of page

Adidas Originals

August 2017 i had the opportunity to travel down under to Sydney Australia with Adidas Singapore in collaboration with the Adidas Australian team to for Adidas Originals.

There i filmed a launch video with The Sam Willows, a Singaporean music group, with the help of the Australian directors, producers and crew members.

A week before i flew out to Sydney, i was so excited i had already fully packed my luggage. By the way you do happen to try out all your clothes like you are having your very own personal fitting/ fashion show before packing it into your bag or is it just me?

Anyways, it was my first time traveling by myself for a job and it was awesome! Because i had arrived a day earlier than most, i had to to familiarize myself with the area and my number 1 goal was to find the closest acai smoothie bowl place and i did. BINGO! It was called Sanduba for anyone out there *wink wink*

The hotel i stayed in was called The QT hotel. When i walked in, it was like being in the Great Gatsby film. I loved the theme and the atmosphere. And to top it off i got a king suite all to myself with a mini bar filled with snacks! And me being me... the first thing i did was jump on the bed hahah.

A walk around the city

The first 2 days i was there, i went site seeing and shopping. I decided to walk to the Sydney Opera House and the harbor because it was just a 15 minute walk, and guess what... the mall and fitness gym was just across from my hotel, the convenience.

I went exploring by myself, in a city i had never been to. And it was the best experience ever. Saw crazy things, talked to strangers (even though my parents said not to- sorry mum), and you'd be surprised by how nice people can be.

Back to work! - Call Time.

Arriving on set i was excited, filled with energy and ready. Where i filmed was known as the Neon Forest. It was created in a warehouse that was filled with plants, flowers and colorful lights. Now that i think about it, it was kinda like the environment from the movie Avatar, excluding the mystical creatures of course. I was a bit nervous in the beginning but then seeing how the director and crew guided me, i started to get comfortable and in my element.

Party, Music, Cameras

One night, the Australian Adidas team planned for a get together launch party where i got to see some members of the All Blacks, a rugby team, and a famous Australian swimmer. Adidas teams from Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia were also there, including my team from Singapore. It was a huge social gathering with great music and an atmosphere i have never experienced before. Photographers were everywhere and we all had special cars to take us to the 'secret location' where the party was. I felt like a celebrity. One of the coolest things i got to taste and see was BLACK WATER! Can you believe that? Black water! and it tastes just like water.

Saying Goodbye

I had so much fun meeting new people and travelling by myself, i did not want to leave but great things have to come to an end. I had to leave my wonderful hotel suite (cries) to head for the airport. If you don't know me, i like to be on time. This time i almost missed my flight and had to dash from one end of the airport to the other while having to go through security (i was guilty of walking around and buying snacks haha). From there, it was a 7 hour trip all the way back to Singapore.

This trip has been amazing from the start till the end.I couldn't thank Adidas SG enough for giving me this opportunity. Sydney you've been great and i'll definitely come back for those heavenly acai bowls and cute surfers dudes by Bondi beach. Aussie Aussie Aussie oi oi oi!

Cheers XX

FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page