top of page

You're Not Alone

Disclaimer: I am not an expert in any way, these are merely based on my own thoughts.

We all have bad days. Some more than others.

I have had quite a number of bad days but i'm sure none of you would have thought that based on my Instagram account. I am not one to usually share something very personal about myself or show emotions but here i go. (PS i wont share too much just because)

Sometimes i would have high highs and very low lows, to the point where i would not leave my room for days. But i'm not sure why....and that's okay. As human beings, sometimes we experience emotions we don't understand and can't explain-It could be hormones or puberty idk.

Have you ever had such an amazing day where you think " today was great, can't wait for more, tomorrow is also gonna be great!" but when you get back home and start lying on your bed, this black stormy cloud falls over you and its like this 'amazing' day you just had never existed? me too. And now i'm sure when we've all had a bad day and decide to be emo for that moment, we listen to sad 'loner' songs.Well that's because the music speaks to us in a way we can't speak to others. Or watch sad movies haha.

Everyone goes through 'this' differently, some of us curl up and stay in bed and others find distractions. I usually try to go for a run because its a good stress relief or i pump up some good tunes to get me motivated to do something-even if it's just dancing in my room, but i don't always do it. It takes time. But we all gotta get ourselves together and pull through. And you will. I will say though, it might take a couple of tries.

What i'm trying to say with this post is that Its okay not to be okay sometimes. But try to find someone (just one person) you can talk to, to listen to you or just be there for you. We all want someone there and you know it ( usually its someone in particular but it depends ), even if you say "i'm fine"because you're not. We want comfort and to know that we are thought of.

Well this is getting a little bit too deep. Lets stop here haha.

Take Care

XX


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page