top of page

My Skin And Hair Care

I get many questions on my Instagram asking me about my skin and hair care routine,so here it is.

Skincare

Firstly, i do not wear make up everyday, but when i do, they are usually for events, Interviews or if i'm on a modeling job. And once i'm done, i use a makeup facial wipe (because it's convenient) to take it off.

Disclaimer: I have always used Simple before they sent me a package.

I have always had slightly thin and baby-like skin so you can kind of see my veins on my face from time to time. ( Just a random fact for you guys ). It is rare for me to get a facial because i'm always scared of what they are going to do to my face. One time i got a huge scar on my upper cheek. But i did enjoy it because i just like being massaged haha. If you are interested in getting a facial, always ask them what they are going to do.

I wash my face with Simple's facial foam wash and i just rub it in. By the way, i do not look like those girls in facial commercials when i wash my face haha. I just go full on beast mode.

Then i use the Kiehl's toner and finish off with either my Simple Purifying moisturizer or Kiehl's Super Multi-Corrective cream (that was a mouthful) .

Sometimes i do face masks at home but just when i feel like it. I use the Kiehl's Soothing Hydration Masque or the Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque (cheaper).

Yes, i do get pimples just like everyone else. To get rid of them, I don't spend a lot of money buying expensive products. I just use toothpaste! Dab a little on your fingers and apply. You don't want to apply too much because it will burn. I usually do this at night and sleep with it on because it will harden and in the morning you can just flick it off. An alternative to toothpaste is OXY no.5. It does more or less the same thing.

I will say that a healthy diet will really help you get that natural glow and highlight we all want. I use to have little 'rash' bumps on my cheeks but since i changed my diet its been going away. I stay away from oily foods and drink plenty of water to the point it irritates me because i have to go to the bathroom so often.

Sometimes my friends would ask me if i had applied too much blush on my cheeks because they turn pretty pink but no, that's my natural cheek color. Most of the time it changes.

Hair-Care

Do i use any special products in my hair? Nope.

You might think that because i have long curly hair its hard for me to maintain and take care of it, but all i do is exactly what you might already be doing.

I wash my hair with just regular shampoo and conditioner (Dove or John Frieda), but after applying conditioner, i run my hands through my hair (you could use a comb) to detangle any knots. It'll be a bit of an arm work out if you have long hair or really curly hair. Then just rinse it off. When drying my hair, i do not use a blow-dryer. This is because it will make your hair super dry and cause it to frizz up. I just use a towel and scrunch my hair to soak the water out. It wont dry entirely and that's when i apply a very small pump of the same conditioner i used in the shower, and scrunch the ends of my hair. Then leave it to air dry. And you're done!

It is important to get hair treatments and a little trim once in awhile to get rid of damaged hair. If you're the lazy type and don't feel like going to a salon, just get yourself an 'at home' leave in hair treatment.

Hope this answers most of your questions about my skin and hair care.

XX


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page